This is the ancient citadel which was used up until the period of the Italian occupation. In this area there was a settlement with houses and five churches of the Middle Byzantine period. Two of the churches, Agia Lesa and Panormitis, were destroyed during World War II. The houses were all devastated and abandoned as well.
- Panagia. This church has a pebbled courtyard that dates back to 1858 while the icons of the iconostasis date back to 1852.
- Saint Stefanos, built in 1850.
- Saint Nicholas.
- Saint Lesa.